The New Rulers
Clearwater, FL 

Performance Time: Jan 26 from 10:30am - noon; Feb 1 from 6:30 - 8pm;

Sean DeLong:  lead vocals, guitar

David Tatro:  vocals, trombone

Mike Keane:  vocals, drums

Robb Crow:  vocals, bass

Greg Wickstrom:  vocals, keyboard, trumpet

Lee McElhaney:  saxaphone


GENRE:  Ska - Reggae - Soul - Rocksteady


Formed in 2012 and hailing from sunny Florida, The New Rulers deliver the finest Ska, Rocksteady, Reggae and Soul straight from the tap. The bands rhythm section bring the chunk and the funk laying a rock solid foundation of intoxicating grooves that will have you reaching for your dancing shoes. Sax, trombone, and trumpet make up The New Rulers extremely talented horn section, bringing to the mix beautiful harmonic melodies and tasteful solos played from the heart. Finalize the bands vintage sound with strong soulful vocals and the classic harmonies reminiscent of 50's and 60's vocal groups.